I’ve been slacking….

I’m so far behind I don’t know where to begin!!! Two CSA posts, kids football, Burning River, and soon to be BikeMS!!!! I’m just going to have to wait till this weekend is over then spend some serious time on this.

In the meantime, let me share some exciting happenings πŸ™‚

I ran the Burning River 100 Mile Endurance Run last weekend. My first 100 mile run ever!! Official results were – 100.9 miles / 24hrs 29sec. / 66th place out of 317!

Here’s a few pics;

20120803-145548.jpg

20120803-145538.jpg

20120803-145121.jpg

20120803-145559.jpg

Now, this weekend I am riding BikeMS. As of posting time, I’ve raised $425.00 for my cause. We will be cycling 100 miles tomorrow, camping and the cycling 75 miles home.

Hope this comes out right. This is the first time That I have tried to create a post from my WordPress app. I’ll clean it up and make an official post after this weekend….

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND EVERYONE!!

4 thoughts on “I’ve been slacking….

    • THANKS! Most 100k races are loops of a 25k (or less) course or something so there are aid stations usually about every 6 miles or so. Others like the 100k I did several months ago was a 24hr event in which you ran a 1mile loop thru the trails over and over again until time elapsed or you wanted to stop. I goofed off a lot with that one. This race was my furthest yet. It was a point to point 100.9miles (163.38K) no sleeping just running! I can’t wait till after my ride this weekend to blog about it! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks. I was/am very excited about this race as well as my BikeMS ride. Can’t wait to get some of the pictures back and post about it as well. Also – our CSA packages this past couple weeks have been outstanding! I have GOT to get typing! lol

Leave a Reply

